Carabao Cup Draw: Manchester City vs Bournemouth holders; Leicester against Arsenal | Football news

Manchester United away to Luton Town in the third round; Lincoln hosts Liverpool

Last updated: 09/16/20 9:38 am

Pep Guardiola and Manchester City have won three consecutive Carabao Cups

Pep Guardiola and Manchester City have won three consecutive Carabao Cups

Manchester City will begin their quest for the record eighth Carabao Cup with a third round draw against Bournemouth, while Leicester City will face Arsenal in the same stage.

Pep Guardiola’s team, which won this trophy for the third consecutive year last March, enters the third round phase due to European commitments.

Premier League champions Liverpool will go to Lincoln while Manchester United will be in Luton.

The only confirmed tie in the entire Premier League in the third round sees Leicester host Arsenal, with Tottenham away to Leyton Orient.

The second round draws will be played the week starting September 14 with the third round matches the following week.

Third round of the Carabao Cup

  • Lincoln vs Liverpool
  • Bristol City or Northampton versus Aston Villa
  • Morecambe versus Newcastle
  • Luton vs Manchester United
  • Preston versus Brighton or Portsmouth
  • Ipswich or Fulham vs Sheffield Wednesday
  • Manchester City versus Bournemouth
  • Millwall versus Burnley or Sheffield United
  • Chelsea vs Barnsley
  • Wolves or Stoke vs. Gillingham
  • Leicester City vs Arsenal
  • West Brom or Harrogate versus Southampton or Brentford
  • Newport versus Watford
  • Fleetwood versus Everton or Salford
  • Leyton Orient versus Tottenham Hotspur
  • West Ham versus Leeds or Hull

ONE MILLION POUNDS! Can you imagine?

You read right. Don’t miss your chance to collect £ 1 million for free in this week’s Super 6 round. Play for free, sign up by 3pm on Saturday.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.