Eight NBA teams that will not play Orlando also want to play Basketball

Eight NBA teams that will not play at Disney’s ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex in Orlando during this period, while the other clubs are playing, want to play team training and a couple of games against each other. Otherwise, these players would have to spend about nine months without a practice.

“I think the talks should take place in the context of the other eight clubs,” said Michael Robert, executive director of the NBA Players Association. “I know some players, especially young players, are worried that they aren’t getting enough opportunities to play. I think our teams are incredibly smart and creative and can offer ways to get their basketball players involved, if not now, then before. the beginning of the season. “

Michael Robert goes on to emphasize, “But I’m very worried and frankly … what is the guarantee that these players will get the same security as those who will be playing in Orlando.”

Most likely, those eight NBA teams will be given the green light to complete the training. However, with games, there is a more complicated issue, there are a lot of obstacles created by the league protocol.

The eight teams that will not continue the NBA season this season are the Charlotte Hornets, the New York Knicks, the Chicago Bulls, the Atlanta Hawks, the Cleveland Cavaliers, the Detroit Pistons, the Minnesota Timberwolves and the Golden State Warriors.

The NBA season was suspended indefinitely on March 11 due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.