EU travel ban on American visitors expected to continue | News

The European Union is expected to announce today that visitors to the United States will remain banned due to travel restrictions related to coronaviruses as the country’s infection rate continues to rise.

The EU will later announce the relaxation of the travel ban for all non-European travelers starting on Wednesday, as the continent releases blocking measures and attempts to revive tourism. Russia, Brazil and India, which also have high infection rates, should remain on the prohibited list.

European governments haggled the list amid concerns over the political message of banning the Americans while allowing travelers from China or other countries considered less organized than the United States.

Arancha González Laya, Spanish Minister for Foreign Affairs, said that the list of 15 approved countries had been chosen

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.