Putin announces: The territory of four Ukrainian states controlled by Russia is included in the territory

Russian President Vladimir Putin announced today in the Kremlin that the territory of the four Ukrainian provinces occupied by Russian troops will be officially included in the territory, saying that there are “four new regions of Russia”. Western countries, including the United States, do not recognize this result.

Russian President Vladimir Putin delivers a speech during a ceremony to declare the annexation of the Russian-controlled territories of Ukraine's four regions of Donetsk, Luhansk, Kherson and Zaporizhzhia, after holding what Russian authorities called referendums in the occupied areas of Ukraine and condemned by Kyiv and governments around the world, at the Georgievsky Hall in the Grand Kremlin Palace in Moscow, Russia, September 30, 2022. Sputnik/Gavriil Grigorov/Kremlin via REUTERS COMMENT EDITORS - THIS IMAGE PROVIDED BY A THIRD PARTY.

Putin announced that the territory of 4 Russian-controlled Ukrainian states was included in the territory. REUTERS

Russia has been accused of planning to annex four regions of Ukraine including Luhansk, Donetsk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson in eastern and southern Ukraine.

The four states held a referendum on joining Russia between September 23 and 27. The four local governments backed by Moscow authorities claimed that the majority of people supported joining the Russian Federation, but Ukraine and Western countries called the referendum a “scam”. .

The President of the United States, Joe Biden, has promised that the United States will never recognize Russia’s claims to sovereign territory in Ukraine. The United States is ready to impose new sanctions if Russia annexes parts of Ukraine.

Vladimir Putin pushed open the golden doors of the Kremlin’s St. George’s Hall at around 3:18 pm local time and stepped onto the podium to deliver a speech.

He said that the people of the four provinces of Ukraine had made their choice to join the Russian Federation through a referendum.

“I believe that the Federal Assembly will support the four new entities of the Russian Federation … because this is the will of millions of people,” Putin said to huge applause from the audience.

He also drew attention to the fact that the result of the referendum comes from the natural right of the people who vote.

Putin also asked the crowd to stand briefly to pay tribute to the soldiers killed in Ukraine, saying that the officers who died in the “special military operation” were Russian heroes “who died defending these lands “.

After Russia launched its aggression on February 24, recently in the four parts of Kherson, Luhansk, Donetsk, and Zaporizhzhia regions of Ukraine, whether to secede from Ukraine has been launched. Join Russia’s five-day referendum. The referendum ended on September 27. four governments supported by Moscow all claimed victory after the votes were counted.

Ukraine and the West called the referendum “fake”.

The upper and lower chambers of the Kremlin-controlled Russian parliament will hold a rubber-stamp procedure next week to pass an agreement for Ukraine’s four regions to join the Russian Federation, before handing it over to Putin for confirmation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.