T20 World Cup 2022 Shimron Hetmyer Misses His Flight West Indies Cricket Board Kicks Him Out Of Windies Twenty20 World Cup Squad | T20 World Cup 2022 : Flight Misaki; Hetmyer’s Windies dropped from the World Cup squad

West Indies dropped Shimron Hetmyer from the T20 World Cup squad after missing two flights to Australia for the Twenty20 World Cup. As the West Indies player missed the first flight due to personal issues, the cricketer bought another flight ticket. But after the Guyanese star failed to arrive in time for the second flight, the West Indies Cricket Board dropped him from the World Cup squad. Instead, Shamrah Brooks was included in the team by the Cricket Windies selection committee.

With the exception of Hetmyer, the rest of the Caribbean stars arrived in Australia on the first flight. The team is currently preparing for the series against Australia. On October 1, tickets were booked for all the players of the West Indies team to Australia. But the Guyanese player asked the board to extend the trip due to his personal problem. At Hetmyer’s request, Cricket West Indies bought another ticket for the star on October 3. But the board’s team selection panel unanimously dropped Hetmyer from the team after the player failed to make it to the plane.

ALSO READ : T20 World Cup 2022 : T20 World Cup winners get only half of the Onam bumper!!; ICC has announced the prize money

Before the World Cup, the Caribbean team has a two-match Twenty20 series in Australia. Brooks, who replaced Hetmyer in the West Indies squad, will only travel to Australia next week. Following this, Brooks will miss the T20 series against the Aussies. The West Indies will face Scotland, Ireland and Zimbabwe in Group B, which will take part in the preliminary stage of the World Cup. Windies’ first match of the tournament is against Scotland on October 17. The top two winners from the group stage will enter the Super 12.

West Indies World Cup Squad: Nicholas Pooran (captain), Rovman Powell, Shamrah Brooks, Yannick Kariya, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Jason Holder, Aqeel Hossein, Alsari Joseph, Brandon King, Evin Lewis, Kyle Meyers, Obed McCoy, Raymon Reifer, Odeen Smith

Latest news at your fingertips… Apart from Malayalam, news is available in Hindi, Tamil, Telugu and Kannada languages. ZEE MALAYALAM App Click on the link below to download…

To subscribe to our social media pages Tweet, Facebook Click on the links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.