6.9 C
Alba Iulia
Friday, June 5, 2020

California

Shark attack: surfer († 26) dies off the coast of California – News abroad

It is every surfer's nightmare!For Ben Kelly († 26) it came true. The passionate surfer grabbed his board on Saturday afternoon and did a few laps off...

How California Veterans’ Homes Minimized the Impact of Coronaviruses

Dr. Vito Imbasciani has been at war with viruses since the age of 5.Growing up near the American Military Academy at West Point in New York, he contracted polio in 1952 and could not walk for two months. 30...

Musk threatens to leave California due to virus restrictions

Tesla CEO Elon Musk threatened on Saturday to remove the plant and the California company headquarters and sued local officials who prevented the company...

Elon Musk exploits and threatens to get Tesla out of California because the government won’t let them operate on COVID-19

Elon Musk has just unleashed a small war against the California government, specifically against Alameda County, which is where Tesla currently has its Fremont factory, the company's largest. The reason is because the County did not allow...

Elon Musk threatens to leave California due to virus restrictions

Tesla CEO Elon Musk has threatened to remove the factory and company headquarters from California and is suing local officials who prevented the company from reopening its electric vehicle plant.In a lawsuit in federal court, Tesla accused the Alameda...

In the midst of the foreclosure conflict, Musk says he will move Tesla out of California

May 9 (Reuters) - Tesla Inc. chief executive Elon Musk tweeted here Tesla will immediately relocate its headquarters and future programs to Texas or Nevada from California on Saturday. "If we even keep Fremont's manufacturing activity, it will depend...

California reopening coincides with Mother’s Day and florists fill up

Posted at 22:29 ET (02:29 GMT) Saturday, May 9, 2020 Playing 2:29 Posted at 20:37 ET (00:37 GMT) Saturday, May 9, 2020 1:10 Posted at 6:49 PM ET (10:49 PM GMT) Saturday, May 9, 2020 2:53 Posted at 01:58 ET (05:58 GMT) Saturday, May 9, 2020 5:23 Posted...

Elon Musk threatens to move Tesla headquarters out of California due to Covid-19 restrictions | News from the world

Tesla sues local authorities California as the electric automaker pushes to reopen its plant there, and CEO Elon Musk threatens to move the company's headquarters to Texas or Nevada. Musk lobbied to reopen the Fremont, California, plant in Tesla after...

Corona lockdown: Elon Musk threatens California to withdraw Tesla

NAfter Alameda County health officials warned Tesla on Friday not to reopen his car factory in Fremont, California, Tesla boss Elon Musk rages on Twitter. Tesla will withdraw its corporate headquarters and possibly also its production. "Frankly,...
- Advertisement -

Latest News

‘Lionhearted’ Girl Bikes Dad Across India, Inspiring a Nation

NEW DELHI - She was a 15-year-old with a simple mission: bring papa home.Jyoti Kumari and her dad had...
- Advertisement -

Agent Does Not Expect Bradley Beal To Be Traded To Nets Or Anyone Else

WASHINGTON, DC - MARCH 10: Bradley Beal #...

Jaime King’s estranged husband Kyle Newman claims she’s a ‘chronic drug addict and alcoholic’

In newly filed short docs, Kyle newman is claiming his estranged wife and mother of his kids, Jaime King, is a “chronic drug addict...

Albertans in B.C. border towns find hostile reception at times due to COVID-19 worries

As Albertans seek weekend mountain getaways, some are finding their presence in B.C. border communities isn't always warmly welcomed. Jessica Gray, who has...

Morrison government reveals JobKeeper ‘error’ as global COVID-19 cases surpass 5.1 million, Australian death toll stands at 101

So often it's the rats and mice that change the face of history, writes Elizabeth Farrelly. The sword glint that triggers the battle that...